Top Food For MMO Gamers?

Amerence over at blog Azeroth ( http://www.blogazeroth.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=2883 ) asked the question of what the five favourite foods we personally enjoy while gaming.

I’m going to take it a tad further though, as I know for a fact that less than 5% of people will eat like I do while playing. I believe that the five favourite foods of the AVERAGE MMO gamer is (in no particular order): Pizza, Leftovers, Fast Food, Chips/Fries/whatever else you want to call them (dip/salsa optional), and cookies/biscuits. I believe that 90% of people will have at least four of these in their top five.

My own favourites are, in no particular order; ‘Black Chill’ Eclipse mints, Liquorice (black or red), stir-fried bamboo strips, rice (fried or boiled), and crystallised ginger. I also usually have decaf green tea, or a soy chai latte to accompany my games.

I pick my foods due to my habit of snacking. If I have food sitting in front of me, I’ll eat it fast. So things like bamboo strips that are chewy (at least the way I cook it) increases the amount of time my food lasts me.

Rice is great when you’re snacking and want 3000 of something. Fried is the best, as it isn’t as sticky or gooey, so when I inevitably lose my eating utensils, using fingers won’t ruin my keyboard.

Ginger, mints, and liquorice are good for sugar boosts, as well as those ‘ohmigoshi’meatinghealthyfoodshalp!’ moments.

Well, I’m off to try drawing a pretty pyramid to upload asap.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Amerence on May 17, 2011 - 7:24 PM

    Heya Thanks for a response for Shared topic, your choices are unique hmm, never tried Liquorice Im curious what that is! and looking forward for your pyramid. =D Take care!

  2. #2 by Lyrra on May 17, 2011 - 9:38 PM

    In the US, liquorice is called black licorice. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liquorice_%28confectionery%29 is a good site to see if you’re curious. I love it personally.

  3. #3 by Amerence on May 18, 2011 - 2:14 AM

    Yep! I checked it last night because I was curious. Awesome. =D

  1. In Search of Bite-sized Pie | Martha.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

